Dr. Jochen Schlick, Senior Partner & Co-Founder
Your contact
Dr. Jochen Schlick
Senior Partner & Co-Founder

The production planning of many companies is not agile enough to react to increased customer requirements at short notice. But how can you react sensibly to short-term additional requirements and guarantee faster delivery times? We can help you make your production more predictable with data-driven value stream design.

The capacity utilization-driven production planning of the past confronts many companies with the problem that material flows are unplanned, production is inflexible and its planning is intransparent. The consequence? Unnecessarily high inventories, excessive lead times and the need for micromanagement in manufacturing - all while customers want faster delivery times and spontaneous adjustments to delivery quantities.

With our data-driven value stream design, we help you make your capacity planning more reliable and predictable, increase your on-time delivery & delivery capability, get a handle on your lead times, and reduce your capital lockup by reducing uncontrolled inventory build-up and shrinkage.

Steps to digital value stream design

Assessment

In an appointment at your site, we look at your products & machines together with you to gain a sound understanding of your value creation. This appointment provides the basis for the subsequent data-based value stream design.


Data collection & analysis

In the next step, we collect and analyze your data for the value stream design. Particularly important are the bills of materials, routings, movement data, target times, utilization data, bottlenecks and data on your plants from your ERP system. We supplement this data, if available, with sales forecasts, piece count (fluctuations) from the last year and real-time data from your MES system.


Segmentation

Based on the collected data, we start unbundling the complexity and provide you with a first proposal for subdivision. This proposal contains your future supermarkets, their dimensioning and their control and lays out your control points and FiFos.


Supply chain strategy

After selecting the proposal, we work with you to determine which products you will manufacture Made-to-Stock or Made-to-Order and set your standard delivery times. The result is your finished value stream design.


Implementation of the value stream design

If you wish, we will be happy to help you implement the value stream designed with you. For this, the acceptance of your employees is particularly crucial - a fact that we take into account from day one through our change management and the involvement of your employees.


Our approach

The advantage of our data-driven approach based on your master and transaction data from ERP and MES systems is that we can work with you to look at your complete product portfolio and all assets - all value streams, not just proxies. As a result, we can work with you to identify the extent of all shared resources, ensuring greater accuracy with a lower error rate.

Through our implementation experience, we also help you implement the results of the digital value stream design with you on site and ensure acceptance by your employees through our change management.

The NEONEX Success Factors

Through our data-based approach, we achieve results with you quickly & reliably, eliminating errors that occurred in the past through proxy planning. We also support you in the successful implementation of your value stream design through consistent change management.

Make your production planning fit for the future. Opt for fast results with NEONEX Digital Value Stream Design: the conceptual planning of your manufacturing and its implementation.


Dr. Jochen Schlick, Senior Partner & Co-Founder
Your contact
Dr. Jochen Schlick
Senior Partner & Co-Founder

Dr. Jochen Schlick, Senior Partner & Co-Founder
Ihr Absprechpartner

Die Fertigungsplanung vieler Unternehmen ist nicht agil genug, um kurzfristig auf gestiegene Kundenanforderungen zu reagieren. Doch wie können Sie sinnvoll auf kurzfristige Mehrbedarfe reagieren und schnellere Lieferzeiten garantieren? Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Produktion mit datenbasiertem Wertstromdesign besser planbar zu machen.

Die auslastungsgetriebene Produktionsplanung der Vergangenheit stellt viele Unternehmen vor das Problem, dass Materialflüsse ungeplant, die Fertigung unflexibel und deren Planung intransparent ist. Die Konsequenz? Unnötig hohe Bestände, zu große Durchlaufzeiten und die Notwendigkeit von Mikromanagement in der Fertigung – und dass, während Kunden schnellere Lieferzeiten und spontane Anpassungen der Liefermengen wünschen.

Mit unserem datenbasiertem Wertstromdesign helfen wir Ihnen dabei, Ihre Kapazitätsplanung zuverlässiger und vorhersehbarer zu gestalten, Ihre Liefertreue & Lieferfähigkeit erhöhen, Ihre Durchlaufzeiten in den Griff zu bekommen und durch die Reduktion des unkontrollierten Bestandsauf- und -abbaus Ihre Kapitalbindung zu senken.

Schritte zum digitalen Wertstromdesign

Assessment

In einem Termin bei Ihnen vor Ort betrachten wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam Ihre Produkte & Maschinen, um ein fundiertes Verständnis für Ihre Wertschöpfung zu gewinnen. Dieser Termin bietet die Grundlage für das spätere datenbasierte Wertstromdesign.


Datensammlung & Analyse

Im nächsten Schritt sammeln und analysieren wir Ihre Daten für das Wertstromdesign. Besonders wichtig sind dabei die Stücklisten, Routings, Bewegungsdaten, Vorgabezeiten, Auslastungsdaten, Engpässe und Daten zu Ihren Anlagen aus Ihrem ERP-System. Diese Daten ergänzen wir, wenn vorhanden, durch Sales Forecasts, Stückzahl(-schwankungen) aus dem letzten Jahr und durch Echtzeit-Daten aus Ihrem MES-System.


Segmentierung

Auf Basis der gesammelten Daten beginnen wir mit der Entflechtung der Komplexität und unterbreiten Ihnen einen ersten Vorschlag zur Untergliederung. Dieser Vorschlag enthält Ihre zukünftigen Supermärkte, deren Dimensionierung und deren Steuerung und legt Ihre Einsteuerpunkte und FiFos aus.


Supply Chain Strategie

Nach Auswahl des Vorschlags legen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen fest, welche Produkte Sie Made-to-Stock oder Made-to-Order fertigen und legen Ihre Standard-Lieferzeiten fest. Das Ergebnis ist Ihr fertiges Wertstromdesign.


Umsetzung des Wertstromdesigns

Wenn Sie wünschen, helfen wir Ihnen gerne bei der Umsetzung des mit Ihnen gestalteten Wertstroms. Dafür ist besonders die Akzeptanz Ihrer Mitarbeiter entscheidend – eine Tatsache, die wir bereits ab dem ersten Tag durch unser Change Management und die Einbeziehung Ihrer Mitarbeiter beachten.


Unser Ansatz

Der Vorteil unseres datenbasierten Ansatzes auf Basis Ihrer Stamm- und Bewegungsdaten aus ERP- und MES-Systemen liegt darin, dass wir mit Ihnen zusammen Ihr komplettes Produktportfolio und alle Anlagen – also alle Wertströme und nicht nur Stellvertreter betrachten können. Dies hat zur Folge, dass wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam das Ausmaß aller geteilten Ressourcen identifizieren können und so eine höhere Genauigkeit mit geringerer Fehlerquote garantieren können.

Durch unsere Erfahrung in der Umsetzung helfen wir Ihnen außerdem, die Ergebnisse des digitalen Wertstromdesigns mit Ihnen vor Ort zu implementieren und die Akzeptanz bei Ihren Mitarbeitern durch unser Change Management sicherzustellen.

Die NEONEX Erfolgsfaktoren

Durch unseren datenbasierten Ansatz erreichen wir mit Ihnen schnell & zuverlässig Ergebnisse, die Fehler, die in der Vergangenheit durch die Stellvertreterplanung entstanden, ausschließt. Durch konsequentes Change Management unterstützen wir Sie außerdem in der erfolgreichen Umsetzung Ihres Wertstromdesigns.

Machen Sie Ihre Fertigungsplanung fit für die Zukunft. Entscheiden Sie sich mit NEONEX Digital Value Stream Design für schnelle Ergebnisse: die konzeptionelle Planung Ihrer Fertigung und deren Umsetzung.


Dr. Jochen Schlick, Senior Partner & Co-Founder
Ihr Absprechpartner