Jochen Leppert, Senior Partner
Your contact

Digitization opens up significant opportunities for your value creation. But how do you digitize and optimize your company? We support you in increasing effectiveness and efficiency - from the strategy to the personal roadmap to the global roll-out of use cases.

We take digitization for granted in our everyday lives - whether it's making purchases online, using social media or even controlling lamps and coffee machines via smart home devices.

But how do you leverage the benefits of digital solutions to add value to your business? Digital applications allow transparent and efficient processes, open up opportunities for the economic use of data and support your employees in their daily work.

We are convinced that the companies that will remain competitive in the future are those that intelligently connect people, processes, technologies and data.

However, across different industries and companies, the optimal solution can look very different. Successful companies are therefore those that can already answer the precise question of "why" at the beginning of the digital transformation. In our strategy-driven approach, we start there with you and work our way step by step through individual solutions toward competitive value creation. Our consultants accompany you along the entire path as project managers, structure and process architects, critical process questioners, independent provider experts and pioneering structure providers.

DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION JOURNEY

Qualification and visioning

Smart Factory, Industry 4.0, Lean and Digital: In a first step, it is important to agree on a common understanding of central terms and models within your company. Our online Smart Starter Programm offers a good opportunity to do this.
In the so-called Management Bootcamp, the first thrust of the company's own Smart Factory is defined on the basis of concretely implemented project examples.


Strategy development

Do you want to reduce costs? Or do you want to stand out in the market with a special customer service? At the beginning of a holistic digital transformation is the question of "why". After all, only those who have a clear picture in mind can later act in a targeted manner.


Identification of smart potentials

The next step is to check your value stream for digitization potential. In many cases, a data-driven value stream design or a smart potential analysis is the tool of choice for this. We analyze your direct and indirect processes and determine the potentials and opportunities and define with you the digital applications required for this. A prioritized "Opportunities/Potential Portfolio" is the result of this step. You can find examples of typical digital applications in our use case library.


Selection of digital applications (use cases)

In this step, the identified potentials are evaluated with the involvement of the specialist departments and prioritized in consideration of the defined strategy. This results in a jointly approved implementation roadmap of the most important digital solutions.
This process not only generates a company-wide common understanding of the initial measures, but also strengthens the overarching motivation of all participants for this "journey".


Implementation of use cases and global roll-out

For the implementation of the use cases, we recommend agile project management, i.e., working in short cycles (sprints), since this approach achieves the fastest results and the cost budget can be tracked very closely.

The project team defines the favored solution provider via the process design, the recording of further requirements and a mature supplier selection.

This also guarantees a very high MA identification as an important success factor.

Once the supplier has been selected and commissioned, the use case is implemented in the defined area.

In this phase, too, the involvement of the employees who will later be responsible is a key success factor. After implementation, training and stabilization of the applications in a pilot plant, the use cases can be rolled out to possible other locations of the company.


Change Management

The key success factor for all transformation projects are the people ivolved. Transformations often fail due to a lack of change management as managers and their employees are not integrated, informed, picked up and taken along. Accordingly, change management is an essential part of every transformation project for NEONEX.


Our approach

Process first, technology second. For many providers, the focus of change is on the hasty deployment of hardware & software solutions - without taking a close look at the underlying processes. This not only leads to the fact that prevailing inefficiencies are not really eliminated. Rather, user-friendliness and acceptance on the part of employees often suffer as well. With our many years of experience in industry and with transformation projects, we know that digital tools only deliver added value in conjunction with lean processes and satisfied employees. That's why our priority is first to improve existing processes with LEAN principles and the involvement of all employees before hardware & software solutions are tailored to these needs.

NEONEX Success Factors

Our in-depth experience with end-2-end business processes combined with our LEAN, supply chain & digital knowledge enables us to design waste-free processes with you that are interlinked from order entry to order exit. We do not view new technologies and methods such as IIoT and data analytics as solutions in themselves, but as enablers for individually optimized processes.

Make your existing production environment fit for future. Decide for NEONEX Smart Factory Transformation if you want to gain sustainable process improvements through the smart use of Industry 4.0 technologies.


Jochen Leppert, Senior Partner
Your contact

Our Webinare

Smart Starter Module #1 - Lean & Digital

Qualification, inspiration and alignment for top & middle management.

Digital Transformation Roadmap Deep Dive

Understanding Elements of a Holistic Digital Transformation in the Brownfield

Die Digitalisierung eröffnet signifikante Chancen für Ihre Wertschöpfung. Doch wie digitalisieren und optimieren Sie Ihr Unternehmen? Wir begleiten Sie bei Effektivitäts- und Effizienzsteigerung – von der Strategie über die persönliche Roadmap bis hin zum globalen Roll-out von Use-Cases.

Im Alltag ist für uns die Digitalisierung selbstverständlich – ob bei der Online-Abwicklung von Einkäufen, bei der Nutzung von Social Media oder gar der Steuerung von Lampen und Kaffeemaschinen über Smart Home Devices.

Doch wie nutzen Sie die Vorteile digitaler Lösungen für die Wertschöpfung Ihres Unternehmens? Digitale Anwendungen erlauben transparente und effiziente Prozesse, eröffnen Möglichkeiten zur wirtschaftlichen Nutzung von Daten und unterstützen Ihre Mitarbeiter in der täglichen Arbeit.

Wir sind überzeugt, dass in Zukunft die Unternehmen wettbewerbsfähig bleiben, die Menschen, Prozesse, Technologien und Daten intelligent miteinander verbinden.

Über verschiedene Branchen und Unternehmen hinweg kann die optimale Lösung jedoch sehr unterschiedlich aussehen. Erfolgreich sind daher die Unternehmen, die zu Beginn der digitalen Transformation bereits die Frage nach dem „Warum“ genau beantworten können. In unserem strategiegetriebenen Ansatz setzen wir dort mit Ihnen an und arbeiten uns Stück für Stück durch individuelle Lösungen in Richtung wettbewerbsfähiger Wertschöpfung vor. Unsere Berater:innen begleiten Sie über den gesamten Weg hinweg als Projektmanager, Struktur- und Prozessarchitekten, kritische Prozess-Hinterfrager, unabhängige Anbieterexperten und wegweisende Strukturgeber.

DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION JOURNEY

Qualifizierung und Visionsbildung

Smart Factory, Industrie 4.0, Lean und Digital: In einem ersten Schritt ist es wichtig, sich im Unternehmen auf ein gemeinsames Verständnis zu zentralen Begrifflichkeiten und Modellen zu einigen. Eine gute Möglichkeit hierfür bietet unser online durchgeführtes Smart-Starter-Programm.

Im sog. Management Bootcamp wird anhand konkret umgesetzter Projektbeispiele bereits die erste Stoßrichtung für die eigene Smart Factory definiert.


Strategieentwicklung

Möchten Sie vor allem Kosten senken? Oder zukünftig durch einen besonderen Kundenservice im Markt brillieren? Zu Beginn einer ganzheitlichen digitalen Transformation steht die Frage nach dem „Warum“. Schließlich können nur die, die ein klares Bild vor Augen haben, später zielgerichtet agieren.


Identifikation von smarten Potentialen

Im nächsten Schritt gilt es, Ihren Wertstrom auf Digitalisierungspotentiale zu überprüfen. In vielen Fällen ist dafür die automatisierte Wertstromanalyse (deepVSM) oder Smart Potential Analyse / Automation Assessment das Mittel der Wahl. Wir analysieren Ihre wesentlichen Prozesse und stellen Sie gemeinsam mit Ihnen auf die Probe. Ein priorisiertes “Chancen/ Potenzial Portfolio” ist das Ergebnis dieses Schritts. Beispiele für typische digitale Anwendungen finden Sie in unserer Use-Case-Bibliothek.


Auswahl von digitalen Anwendungen (Use Cases)

Unter Einbeziehung der Fachbereiche werden in diesem Schritt die identifizierten Potentiale bewertet und unter Berücksichtigung der definierten Strategie priorisiert. So entsteht eine Umsetzungsroadmap verschiedener Anwendungen in Produktion, Logistik und indirekten Bereichen. Für die ersten ausgewählten Use-Cases werden nun konkrete Projektpläne erstellt und Teams definiert. Für die digitale Transformation bietet sich in den meisten Fällen agiles Projektmanagement an, da es die flexible Reaktion auf Änderungen in den Rahmenbedingungen erlaubt. Dies ist besonders vorteilhaft, da sich die zu diesem Zeitpunkt festgelegte Priorisierung im laufenden Projekt verändern kann, z.B. durch neue Marktanforderungen oder weil geplante Funktionen bereits durch andere eingeführte Use-Cases abgedeckt werden.


Umsetzung von Use-Cases und globaler Roll-out

Zur Umsetzung der Use Cases empfehlen wir das agile Projektmanagement, das heißt, das Arbeiten in kurzen Zyklen (Sprints), da mit dieser Vorgehensweise die schnellsten Ergebnisse und erzielt werden und das Kostenbudget sehr eng getrackt werden kann.

Über das Prozess Design, die Aufnahme weiteren Anforderungen und einer ausgereiften Lieferantenauswahl, definiert das Projektteam den favorisierten Lösungsanbieter.

Das garantiert auch hier eine sehr hohe MA Identifizierung als wichtigen Erfolgsfaktor.

Ist der Anbieter ausgewählt und beauftragt, wird der Use Case in dem definierten Bereich umgesetzt.

Auch in dieser Phase ist die Einbeziehung der später verantwortlichen Mitarbeiter ein maßgeblicher Erfolgsfaktor. Nach der Implementierung, Schulung und Stabilisierung der Anwendungen in einem Pilotwerk können die Use-Cases auf mögliche weitere Standorte des Unternehmens ausgerollt werden.


Change Management

Der wesentliche Erfolgsfaktor für Ihr Unternehmen ist der Mensch und Mitarbeiter. Transformationen scheitern oft am mangelnden Change-Management und Führungskräfte sowie ihre Mitarbeiter werden nicht integriert, informiert, abgeholt und mitgenommen. Entsprechend ist das Change Management für Neonex ein essentieller Bestandteil eines jeden Transformationsprojektes.


Unser Ansatz

Process first, technology second. Bei vielen Anbietern liegt der Fokus von Veränderungen auf dem vorschnellen Einsatz von Hard- & Softwarelösungen – ohne dabei die zugrundeliegenden Prozesse genau in den Blick zu nehmen. Dies führt nicht nur dazu, dass vorherrschende Ineffizienzen nicht wirklich beseitigt werden. Vielmehr leidet oftmals auch die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Akzeptanz auf Mitarbeiterseite. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in der Industrie und mit Transformationsprojekten wissen wir, dass digitale Tools nur in Verbindung mit schlanken Prozessen und zufriedenen Mitarbeitern Mehrwert liefern. Deshalb liegt unsere Priorität zunächst auf der Verbesserung der bestehenden Prozesse mit LEAN-Prinzipien und der Einbindung aller Mitarbeiter, bevor Hard- & Softwarelösungen auf diese Bedürfnisse abgestimmt werden.

Die NEONEX Erfolgsfaktoren

Unsere tiefgreifende Erfahrung mit End-2-End-Geschäftsprozessen in Kombination mit unserem LEAN-, Supply-Chain- & Digital-Wissen ermöglicht es uns, mit Ihnen verschwendungsfreie Prozesse zu gestalten, die von Auftragseingang bis Auftragsausgang miteinander verknüpft sind. Wir betrachten dabei neue Technologien und Methoden wie IIoT und Data Analytics nicht als Lösung in sich, sondern als Türöffner für individuell optimierte Prozesse.

Machen Sie Ihre bestehende Produktionsumgebung fit für die Zukunft. Entscheiden Sie sich mit NEONEX Smart Factory Transformation für nachhaltige Prozessverbesserungen durch die smarte Nutzung von Industrie-4.0-Technologien.



Unsere Webinare

Smart Starter Modul #1 - Lean & Digital

Qualifizierung, Inspiration und Abstimmung für Top Management & Kernteam

Smart Factory Kick-off

Zielsetzungen kennenlernen und sich an Anwendungsbeispielen orientieren

Digital Transformation Roadmap Deep Dive

Elemente einer ganzheitlichen Digitalen Transformation im Brownfield verstehen